Pont Royal, historical host of European competitions

The only course signed by Severiano Ballesteros in France, Pont Royal International Golf Course is considered one of the most beautiful golf courses in Europe. Regularly cited in professional or amateur rankings, Pont Royal enjoys a radiation beyond national borders.

Its design, slope of 149 and the back drop offered by the Luberon and the Alpilles make this course a field of choice for international competitions.

Pont Royal is hosting the Hopps Open de Provence since 2018 (European Challenge Tour) and hosted the Masters 13 from 2003 to 2014 (European Alps Tour).

The Hopps Open of Provence

The European Challenge Tour will be in Pont Royal for the third year. The Hopps Open of Provence will take place from the 16th to the 19th September of 2021 in Golf International de Pont Royal, Mallemort de Provence, in the south of France.


2018 – Romain Langasque
2019 – Lars Van Meijel

Famous players of the Hopps Open de Provence

Romain Langasque

1 win on the European Tour
Hopps Open de Provence Winner 2018

Victor Perez

1 win on the European Tour

Antoine Rozner

2 wins on the European Tour

Gregory Havret

3 wins on the European Tour

The Masters 13

The Masters 13 Professional Golf Tournament was held from 2003 to 2014 at Pont Royal International Golf Course.  

This tournament, registered on the calendar of the French circuit AGF-Allianz golf Tour (since 2007) and the European circuit Alps Tour was organized, in partnership with the General Council of Bouches du Rhône, by the company France Pro Golf Tour.

In 2013, to celebrate its tenth anniversary, the tournament reached a new milestone by becoming the Grand Final of the National Professional Circuit Allianz Golf Tour and the Alps Tour satellite circuit.


2014 – Eduardo Larranaga 
2013 – Edouard Espana
2012 – Adrien Bernadet
2011 – Guillaume Cambis
2010 – Matteo Delpodio
2009 – Ghislain Rosier
2008 – Dominique Nouailhac
2007 – Michaël Lorenzo-Vera
2006 – Jean-François Remesy
2005 – José-Filipe Lima 
2004 – José-Filipe Lima
2003 – Jean-François Remesy

Famous players of the Master 13

Victor Dubuisson

3 wins on the European Tour
Ryder Cup Winner 2014

Nicolas Colsaerts

3 wins on the European Tour
Ryder Cup Winner 2012

Jean-François Remesy

3 wins on the European Tour

Alexander Levy

5 wins on the European Tour